IRMA Alumni Association

The “Institute of Rural Management Alumni Association" is a registered body of 4000 plus alumni. The Association office located in the IRMA Campus, is a non-profit organization, constituted and operated for the advancement of the following key objectives -  

  • It strives to develop a concern for rural problems and further the legitimate interests of the deprived sections of the population, within the overall purpose and objectives of the Institute.
  • To act as a forum for interaction for the Alumni of the Institute.
  • To take up the activities of common interests of Alumni such as :
    • Organizing meetings, seminars, short duration refresher courses, discussions, conferences and other programmes
    • Promotion of the professional interests of its members
    • Inform the members of the recent developments in the field of management and  academics
    • To publish books, journals, magazines and other materials for promoting the objectives of the Association
    • Any other activities which the members of the Association decide upon to further the achievement of the objectives of the Association
    • To achieve on its own or in conjunction with other organization(s) all or any of the objectives of the Association
    • To act as a forum to further the interaction between the Institute and the Alumni of the Institute.
  • The Executive Committee members of the IRMA Alumni Association for the current term are -

President: CP Mohan, PRM 01 (1982)

Vice-President: Hitesh Sharma, PRM 03 (1984)

Secretary: Richie Agarwal, PRM 26 (2007)

Joint Secretary: Shveta Sharma, PRM 22 (2003)

Associate Vice President-Gender & Equal Opportunities: Archana Londhe, PRM 22 (2003)

North Zone Representative: Manoj Kumar, PRM 24 (2005)

South Zone Representative: P K Sriraman, PRM 09 (1990)

East Zone Representative: Kumar Amit, PRM 25 (2006)

West Zone Representative: Shefali Vijaywargiya, PRM 35 (2016)

North East Zone Representative: Tonmoie Sarmah, PRM 33 (2014)

Zonal Representative – Central India: Nivedita Rai, PRM 35 (2016)

Zonal Representative – Rest of the World: Bharti Tripathi, PRM 22 (2003)

Zonal Representative – USA & Europe: Ritesh Chaturvedi, PRM 21 (2002)

Treasurer Ex Officio Member: CA Jitendra Vanker, Manager (Accounts), IRMA

Alumni Chair, Nominated Member: Prof. Sushanta Kumar Sarma